Sabbat Celebrations

As Wiccans, we celebrate the cycles of Nature. Each month we feel the energy around us shift and changes as the Moon waxes and wanes. And throughout the year, we feel the changes within us reflecting the changes of the season.Phases of the Moon

We observe the changes of the seasons as the Wheel of the Year…ever the same, and yet always new. The eight festivals are

  • Samhain – celebrated October 31st
  • Yule (Winter Solsctice) – celebrated on or about December 21st
  • Imbolc – celebrated February 1st
  • Ostara (Spring Equinox) – celebrated on or about March 21st
  • Beltaine – celebrated May 1st
  • Litha (Summer Solstice) – celebrated on or about June 21st
  • Lughnasadh – celebrated August 1st
  • Mabon (Autumn Equinox) – celebrated on or about September 21st

Wheel of the Year